FIFA World Cup Final 2018


World Cup Final 2018

The staging of the World Cup final will take place at Luzhniki Stadium in Rissa’s capital city of Moscow on July 15, 2018.

In Australia, the World Cup final 2018 will be seen on Monday, July 16th at 1am (AEST)


2018 FIFA World Cup Final

 After the 209 qualifiers are reduced down to 32 for the World Cup tournament. The teams are split into 8 groups consisting of 4 teams. Two weeks of group matches are played to determine the top two sides in each group, who go through to the knockout stage.

A Round of 16 then takes place and reduces the number of teams from 16 down to 8. Then follows the quarter finals to bring the number of title contenders down to 4.

The final 4 sides then play in the semi-finals. The losers of those games then face off to determine third and fourth place.

The two semi-finals victors advance to the prestigious World Cup Final.


World Cup Winner Odds

 The first team to win the World Cup, Uruguay are back this year. Of course, it wouldn’t be a World Cup without Brazil, who’ve won more World Cup finals more than any other nation with 5, and finishing runner-up twice. They’re historic form has got them backed as odds on favourites.

Defending champions Germany, who broke Brazilian’s hearts by beating them 7-0 in their semi-final at the last World Cup, 2014, have also qualified and are strong favourites to win again.

The current UEFA Euro Champions Portugal and the runners up France will also feature here and should also be considered seriously when betting on the winner of the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

See the latest Soccer World Cup Final Winners Odds here.


World Cup 2018 Final Preview



World Cup 2018 Final Betting



Previous World Cup Final Results
Year Winner Score Runner-Up Score Notes
1930 Uruguay 4 Argentina 2
1934 Italy 2 Czechoslovakia 1 The game was tied 1-1 after regular time.
1938 Italy 4 Hungary 2
1942 No Tournament due to WWII.
1946 No Tournament due to WWII.
1950 Uruguay 2 Brazil 1 A round robin of the final 4 sides was used to determine the winner. See table below.
1954 West Germany 3 Hungary 2
1958 Brazil 5 Sweden 2
1962 Brazil 3 Czechoslovakia 1
1966 England 4 West Germany 2 The game was tied 2-2 after regular time.
1970 Brazil 4 Italy 1
1974 West Germany 2 Netherlands 1
1978 Argentina 3 Netherlands 1 The game was tied 1-1 after regular time.
1982 Italy 3 West Germany 1
1986 Argentina 3 West Germany 2
1990 West Germany 1 Argentina 0
1994 Brazil 0 Italy 0 The game was tied 0-0 after full time and extra time. Brazil won 3-2 on penalties.
1998 France 3 Brazil 0
2002 Brazil 2 Germany 0
2006 Italy 1 France 1 The game was tied 1-1 after full time and extra time. Italy won 5-3 on penalties.
2010 Spain 1 Netherlands 0 The game was tied 0-0 after regular time.
2014 Germany 1 Argentina 0 The game was tied 0-0 after regular time.
1950 Uruguay 2 Spain 2
Brazil 7 Sweden 1
Uruguay 3 Sweden 2 Brazil had won 2 games and Uruguay had 1 win and 1 draw leading into the final game. The winner would become the top side in the Round Robin and World Cup Champion. It just so happened that the last round robin game would decide the champion. Hence why the final round robin clash is deemed to be the unofficial final.
Brazil 6 Spain 1
Sweden 3 Spain 1
Uruguay 2 Brazil 1