NRL Grand Final Tryscorer Form Guide



NRL Grand Final Tryscoring Form Guide

Cameron Munster: Scored only four times this year, not scored in last 10, no first or last this year.
Suliasi Vunivalu: Top tryscorer this year with 23 in 20 including 19 in 11 road games. First tryscorer five times this year.
Will Chambers: Scored just 5 tries in his last 31 games.
Cheyse Blair: Has crossed for 4 tries in his last 5 matches. First tryscorer twice this year, last once.
Marika Korobiete: Scored 34 tries in 57 games for Storm but just one first and one last in 2016.
Blake Green: Found the line just twice this season and has just 13 career tries in 92 matches. Scored only once against Cronulla.
Cooper Cronk: Scored 12 tries in 25 games this year but scored only 2 in 17 games v Cronulla.
Jesse Bromwich: Crossed for 3 tries in last 5 games against the Sharks.
Cameron Smith: Last scored in a final in 2009 – a run of 16 finals without a try.
Jordan McLean: Has not scored a try since the backend of 2014.
Kevin Proctor: Has not scored in five matches but scored 6 in 8 matches between Rounds 10 and 21. First tryscorer twice this year.
Tohu Harris: Has 13 tries in his last 52 matches and has scored 3 in 6 games against the Sharks.
Dale Finucane:
Only 6 tries in 115 games with all four for Storm in double digit blowouts.
Kenny Bromwich: Has scored just one try since Round 3.
Tim Glasby:
Just 7 tries from 62 matches but his strike rate of 6 from 42 from the bench is decent.
Christian Welch:
Never scored in 26 matches.
Ben Hampton:
Scored just once from 15 bench appearances.

NRL First Tryscorer Odds

Ben Barba: First tryscorer four times this year but has scored just twice in his last eight.
Sosaia Feki:
Scored in only 1 of last 7 games but has 14 tries this season including three first and three last.
Jack Bird:
Has not scored since 21. Scored in only five matches this year and first just once. No tries in three games against the Storm.
Ricky Leutele:
Defence-oriented centre who has just 20 tries in 78 games. Has scored five tries in last eight matches though.
Valentine Holmes:
Scored 19 tries in 25 games this year. Scored in 6 of last 10. First tryscorer three times and last tryscorer four times in 2016.
James Maloney:
Has 5 tries in 15 finals appearances. Scored just once against the Storm.
Chad Townsend:
Scored seven tries this season – his best return – but has just two in his last 14.
Andrew Fifita:
Scored just twice this year but has 31 tries in 140 career games, a strong return for a prop.
Michael Ennis:
Has not scored in 23 career games v Melbourne, the only club he hasn’t played for who he hasn’t scored against.
Matt Prior:
Scored just one try from 2013-15 but managed four this year including two in his last four games.
Luke Lewis:
Scored 18 tries over the last two years including two first tryscorer this year.
Wade Graham:
The 2016 season has been his lowest tryscoring return with just two from 25 matches.
Paul Gallen:
Scored 2 tries in his last 4 games but has just two tries away from Shark Park across 2015-16.
Gerard Beale:
Just 1 from 13 tries from the bench. Unlikely to see notable time.
Chris Heighington:
Has scored just twice in 93 games for Cronulla.
Kurt Capewell:
Has not scored in four NRL games but can find the line for Newtown.
Jayson Bukuya:
Can score but has just 5 from 54 bench games. Not scored in 9 games v Storm.

 NRL First Tryscorer Odds


NRL betting odds database