5 Reasons Sharks WILL Win It All



Cronulla have not won a premiership since entering the competition in 1967 and have failed to win their last four. The Wolf has found five reasons they can go all the way in 2016 though.


  1. Of the seven teams to win 15 straight games or more, six made a Grand Final either during the streak or after their run that year. Only salary cap punished Canterbury missed out. Five went on to win the title. 

  2. Since the NRL reverted to the traditional Top 4 system in 2012, three of the four premiers have come from the 2 v 3 week 1 finals match which the Sharks will most likely be involved in. 

  3. Ben Barba is the only player this season with at least 14 tries and 14 try assists. He ranks fourth in assists and sixth in tries this season. 

  4. The last three premiership winners all broke long droughts when claiming the title: Sydney Roosters (11 years), South Sydney (43) and North Queensland (First Title). 

  5. The football gods will smile on retiring legend Michael Ennis. The Sharks hooker missed the Broncos 2006 premiership through injury, suffered a tough loss in 2012 with Canterbury and missed the 2014 decider through injury again. 

Do you think Cronulla can win their first premiership? Back them in our 2016 NRL title market