Clive Churchill Medal Preview: Who will it be?

Will it be one of the big three from the Storm or the Dally M Medal winner Ben Barba taking out the Clive Churchill Medal?

Everyone has an opinion and it’s always a popular betting market when grand final day comes around.

If you like Billy Slater or Ben Barba to win man of the match honours, you’ll be happy to know that fullbacks have won the Clive Churchill in two of the past three grand finals.

Storm fullback Billy Slater won in 2009 and Darus Boyd won in 2010 when the Dragons took out the title.

The Bulldogs have had two players win the Clive Churchill (Paul Dunn 1988 & Willie Mason 2004) while the Storm have won it three times (Brett Kimmorley 1999, Greg Inglis 2007, Billy Slater 2009)

The punters say it will be it will be one of the big three with Slater, Smith and Cronk well backed with Ben Barba the best supported Bulldogs player.


Clive Churchill Medal

Cooper Cronk $5.50

Ben Barba $6

Billy Slater $7

Cameron Smith $7

Josh Reynolds $9

James Graham $13

Ryan Hoffman $13

Michael Ennis $17

Gareth Widdop $17

Josh Morris $21

Aiden Tolman $21